Roland J. Down Service Experts Reviews

Average Customer Rating
4.7/5 stars based on 19,263 Reviews
david C.
schenectady, new york
"Experience was better than I expected."
linda R.
clifton park, new york
"He was neat and clean and noticed something wrong with my humidifier and fixed it."
rita J.
loudonville, new york
"James was very thorough and made sure all our needs were met before he left."
gloria H.
gloversville , new york
jose B.
latham, new york
"Your Technicians,Justin and Kyle wasted no time getting a tough job done. They were both professional and courteous. They answered all my questions, thoroughly cleaned up after they finished their work and were pleasant throughout."
william W.
schenectady, new york
"Dissatisfaction with the A/C could not be addressed at this time. Not the fault of the tech as he explained everything could not adequately be tested due to the ambient temperature conditions."
carol B.
cambridge, new york
"They were unable to fix problem but referred to Apex who did. All were courteous just couldn't fix it."
john heertum iii I.
latham, new york
"Fred did an excellent job. Very dilligent and thorough."
james D.
clifton park, new york
robert B.
old chatham, new york
alan F.
delmar, new york
"On 7/23/21 you performed work on my heating system at which time I asked service rep to make sure the radiations were bleed since he was drainging system. On 10/24/21 turned system on and no heat coming out of radiations, but furnace working. Called you number for service and was told no one available until 10/28/21. I decided to call again and this time they indicated someone would be out. If I had not called back, I would still be waiting. Your repairs person showed up around midnight and did a great job bleeding each radiator, which should had been done in July. If possible, this is the person I would like to service my system in the future. This whole stressful experience would have been avoided in the original service person had sone the job property. This is the second time your service people had to come back because the original service person caused a problem. The other one resulted in all the gas being turned off in may house my the gas company due to a a gas leak your technician created during his routine mainanance."
dave P.
ballston lake, new york
"Richard did an excellent job."
avis S.
duanseburg, new york
"From start to finish, they all did an exceptional job. I have never been so impressed with a companies service."
amanda S.
rotterdam, new york
"They were so pleasant and did not laugh when they found out it was my breaker."
robert B.
ballston lake, new york
"The technician was very polite and professional."
gregory H.
clifton park, new york
"Sean was prompt, very organized and informative as to his plan for restructuring my heating system."
julie G.
albany, new york
"Tech was very thorough and professional"
martin F.
lake george, new york
brandi B.
ballston spa, new york
robert W.
niskayuna, new york
"Efficient, courteous"
fran G.
johnstown, new york
"It was a difficult job and the technicians handled it professionally."
gene M.
niskayuna, new york
"Following the installation of my current steam furnace two years ago, the system required an additive to prevent excessive noise when it cooled. A year ago, the same technician who serviced the boiler this year - Jacob - eliminated the noise without the additive. Great job"
joan J.
albany, new york
"was satisfied with the technician, but dealing with the customer service representative on the phone was an awful experience. She lied that we were going to be the next customer to be serviced, while we waited over 8 hours for the technician to arrive"
mary G.
schenectady, new york
ruth C.
mechanicville, new york
"The service technician was very knowledeable in his field and answered any questions that I had."
john B.
ballston lake, new york
"He did a good job and answered any of my questions"
connie S.
clifton park, new york
"Our Tech was great. He did efficient and solid work"
terrence A.
schenectady, new york
"My boiler has not been serviced"
bradford C.
schenectady, new york
kevin D.
clifton park, new york
"Very professional"
thomas K.
latham, new york
"Professional, courteous, prompt and friendly- Everything you want from service personnel. Great reps for your company"
sharon L.
stillwater, new york
"He was very thorough and answered all our questions. We liked him very much."
carmela R.
schenectady, new york
"It had been my experience more years than not"
mary weidman W.
fultonville, new york
"He was the "only" one who nailed the "smell" right on the head. Thank goodness."
gerald F.
ballston spa, new york
"The technician had to make 3 trips too correct the original problem. There was a little friction between visits 2&3 but we were able too settle our differences and the job was completed quickly and efficiently."
rebecca N.
scotia, new york
"The tech was friendly and communicated well. He explained his findings."
julia H.
troy, new york
"Great fast service"
doris V.
scotia, new york
"Roland J Down is the best HVAC company, excellent technicians and staff"
paul T.
delmar, new york
"When the technician finally came the next day after I called several times, he quickly resolved the heating issue. I have a maintenance contract and was promised same day service, but didnt get the furnace fixed until the next day."
william P.
clifton park, new york
"Tech was businesslike, knowledgeable, and very thorough."
kathy B.
ballston lake, new york
george P.
saratoga springs, new york
"Grant the technician and his helper was very professional. They explained what they were going to do and answered some questions I had about my installed thermostat. One area they had to work in was very cramp for space (attic) but they accomplished what they had to do in a timely manner"
andrew C.
clifton park, new york
robert B.
scotia, new york
"Very professional answered all questions we had"
susan S.
glenville, new york
"We have been a RJD customer for all our heating and plumbing needs for a while now. Our recent service was to connect gas line to fire pit and outdoor grill. Rick was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient!"
phil R.
schenectady, new york
scott S.
clifton park, new york
"Guys were friendly and professional. Took time to explain what they were doing and recommendations."
john heertum iii I.
latham, new york
"Very thorough"
christophe M.
averil park, new york
"Professional"
dennis M.
waterford, new york
"Great customer service! We got all of our questions answered and were very happy. We find the company to be highly recommendable."
john D.
gloversville, new york
"Well there were a few hiccups with my information relayed to you by the call center. The crew at the main office and Mike, your technician brought it all together which was awesome."
angelo V.
amsterdam, new york
delores C.
niskayuna, new york
jefry C.
cohoes, new york
joe P.
scotia, new york
"Prompt service"
william O.
slingerlands, new york
"Ethan and Ryan did an excellent job. .very neat and thorough"
richard V.
clifton park, new york
"Kyle was the technician. He's been here before to do tune ups. He is one the very best tech guys you have. Quick. Very knowledgeable (I ask a lot of questions), and efficient."
ann hesek H.
johnstown, new york
"Workers were timely and respectful."
nancy/dale S.
niskayuna, new york
"Kurt methodically checked his list to be certain that he had done everything intended."
roberto H.
schenectady, new york
"the job was done to perfection, they cleaned up after it was done.and I am a HAPPY customer for LIFE!!!"
stephen A.
petersburgh, new york
"Clint is a true professional and his work exemplifies the same"
jonathan H.
schenectady, new york
michael B.
clifton park, new york
"The technician addressed the problem. However the timeliness of service was less than adequate. First call at 2pm, 2nd call at 6pm, 3rd and 4th calls around 9pm. The local phone reps were helpful the outsourced reps were terrible. Tech arrived at 10pm."
vince M.
niskayuna, new york
"The technician was very knowledgeable and helpful."
barbara S.
amsterdam, new york
"On time, great with explaing what they were doing, no mess."
les P.
schenectady, new york
"No complaints"
richard D.
gansevoort, new york
"First technician diagnosed a leak, second technician could not get accurate readout so he injected dye into the a/c lines, charged another $190.00 dollars and said if we have problems in the Spring to call. We already paid $189.00 and signed up for maintenance at $15.00 /month. This is a year old system, under warranty and we seem to be having issues. I would rather not be Nickel and dimmed to death."
marisa H.
latham, new york
"Tech came on time and provided useful info about my home's heating system and how to maintain it."
richard O.
latham, new york
"Great Service Tech. knowledgeable, friendly and explained what he was doing and why."
cheri W.
mechanicville, new york
john Q.
clifton park, new york
mack D.
clifton park, new york
lane E.
ballston spa, new york
sheila W.
halfmoon, new york
patricia R.
albany, new york
"Technicians were very knowledgeable and professional. They were Clinton and Sean."
richard F.
delmar, new york
ralph N.
rotterdam, new york
"professional - answered all of my questions"
mrs mosconi M.
gloversville, new york
robert D.
troy, new york
"Very helpfull"
catherine P.
schenectady, new york
"Sean was informative, communicative, friendly and knowledgeable. He made me feel confident in the service he provided. He was also respectful of my home and family."
rick L.
schenectady, new york
thomas D.
clifton park, new york
"Very professional"
art G.
albany, new york
"repaired the problem fast service"
james B.
scotia, new york
mark O.
malta, new york
"Last year your tech was here to perform heating and A/C maintenance. It took him 1 1/2 hours to complete the job. This it took him , this year , 1/2 hour to complete the job. Why the big difference? I did not look over his shoulder, but? Also I paid approx. $159.00 last year. This year it was $225..why the big jump for the same job?"
john D.
niskayuna, new york
"The team arrived on time and did the work quickly. The "debrief" at the end was helpful by letting me know the age of the equipment that was serviced and what to possibly expect in the future."
marti L.
saratoga, new york
"Tech called 1/2 hour past appointment window. Started service 1 1/2 hours past appointment window."
zandra R.
albany, new york
"Arrived on time, respectful, and told me me all that was being done"
diana S.
glenmont, new york
margaret P.
schenectady, new york
"Friendly, efficient, P"
rona S.
mechanicville, new york
"Jacob was confident, pleasant, professional and courteous. I was a little perplexed by his youth and fewer years of experience I have seen in the past. Therefore I gave him a 9 out of 10. He seemed capable and did run his findings past a supervisor, so he was thorough."
michael S.
clifton park, new york
"The technicians were thorough and efficient, as well as professional"
peter V.
latham, new york
"Timely service. Technician was very courteous, uniform was clean and professional. Had all the needed information on hand and left the workspace cleaner than when he came."
meryl B.
schenectady, new york
"Mauricio called at 10 pm to confirm whether it was still ok to arrive. We declined but he unexpectedly followed up next day and resolved the problem"
michael R.
loudonville, new york
"efficient, timely, respectful"
william M.
schenectady, new york
"Brandon was helpful in his assessment of our plans for duct cleaning, explaining that it could not done due to flexible ducts being part of our duct system. He was also helpful in advising about the proper installation of the furnace filters. He said there may be some options for filtering out dust particles, and would consult with your indoor air quality team to identify those potions. We have not yet heard back from him in this regard."
nancy E.
schenectady, new york
"Was friendly and pleasant but got right to work and did a good job."
david S.
troy, new york
"Technician was prompt,courteous,prepared and capable. My boiler is very old and technician did a good job even though he obviously wasn't familiar with the unit(a little trouble taking burners out and putting back in)."
marlana F.
gloversville, new york
marty G.
fort plain, new york
"Mike was on time, polite, very knowledgeable and a real gentlemen. He did this location today and three others... and always very pleasant. He was neat and cleaned up any mess that may have occurred."
cynthia R.
waterford, new york
"No reason to doubt service provided was the best of his ability. Could do without visit from Sales Consultant."
mike B.
amsterdam, new york
"Very pleased with the knowledge and professionalism of the technician."
francis G.
delmar, new york
"Rick and Brian were knowledgeable, personable and thorough in their diagnosis. The only reason I didn't vote a "10" is that I'm still monitoring their assessments."
rose A.
watervliet, new york
"Trusted them to do a good job"
patricia G.
albany, new york
"Tanner was on time, offered full explanations, and cleaned up."
susan T.
saratoga springs, new york
"These guys were the best. Professional, friendly, and efficient."
george D.
greenwich, new york
"The required work seemed to be completed with care and skill. Our concerns were addressed so the equipment will continue to serve us well going forward."
lance M.
delanson, new york
"The service expert was professional and personable."
harry L.
scotia, new york
"Very friendly"
les C.
albany, new york
"Kyle was very professional in his approach to the job. He was quick to do the inspection and explained his findings."
shirley H.
albany, new york
lou R.
latham, new york
jill P.
schenectady, new york
"The staff with whom I interacted every step of the way were positive, helpful and friendly."
david H.
hoosick falls, new york
doreen R.
schenectady, new york
"This seems to be the only place to report I found the persons on the telephone doing the appointment very disappointing. They were not trained and did not listen to what I was saying. The first try they went to the wrong address and make me reschedule."
jerry T.
albany, new york
"Efficient, knowledgeable, friendly"
barbara S.
mechanicville, new york
"work done well and quickly with no problems"
patricia K.
schenectady, new york
"Derek was professional, polite and thorough ....he couldn't have been better"
lorraine D.
delmar, new york
"there was no problem with the technician on Oct 9. the problem is that I was originally scheduled for a servicing on 9/25/21. the technician did not show up that day because the person who made the appt. made a type O and wrote down 9/26/21 as the appt. that day was a Sunday, so my appt had to be changed to Oct.9. This, however, was not easy to do since when I called to report that the technician hadn't shown, we were disconnected twice, On the third try I had a very nice lady who gave me the Oct 9 appt and said that someone would call me about the mix up. No one called!"
maureen K.
loudonville, new york
"He was very through"
brad V.
clifton park, new york
"The tech Conner far exceeded my expectations. He was friendly and his job was technically far superior to previous maint. Techs."
russ P.
berne, new york
"Derek was a great listener and he offered helpful suggestions, as well as thoughtful answers to all of our questions. And the bill for his service was very kind to us."
bernardo E.
loudonville, new york
thomas S.
loudonville, new york
"Based on what I saw and the questions I asked he had a good training program and did very well for a few months on the job."
nancy C.
glenmont, new york
"Prompt, courteous, thorough!"
arthur B.
troy, new york
"The gentleman was kind, professional and respectful."
gordon K.
ft edward, new york
randall H.
glenmont, new york
"Quick and efficient some finishing work not perfect. Grass where emptied old water heater killed do to 140 degree water."
anne B.
saratoga springs, new york
"The technician was very good, thoughtful and thorough. The add on lady was pushy, nosey and not welcome. Detrimental to send a second person to convince a home owner why they need a new furnace."
carolyn M.
scotia, new york
"Dale was very thorough and professional"
jeff S.
ballston spa, new york
"The service matched expey"
christine C.
clifton park, new york
lawrence N.
albany, new york
"The technician was very pleasant and courteous. He explained everything he was doing and performed those task effectively and efficiently."
dennis M.
clifton park, new york
"On-time, knowledgeable, professional, clean. Offered suggestions."
cheryl S.
ballston lake, new york
"The technicians were courteous and professional in their knowledge, behavior and respect for our property. Unfortunately after they left we realized that while the kitchen faucet was fixed, we now have a drip under the sink. In the bathroom I believe the part that was installed must be defective. We went from a drip to a constant flow. I called for a new appointment but it is not for another week."
peter G.
rensselaer, new york
"Very competent technicians who were very professional. They answered all of my questions."
marcia P.
waterford, new york
scott C.
schenectady, new york
sam S.
clifton park, new york
"Shaun did a great job ! Thanks."
maryann M.
clifton park, new york
maragaret C.
clifton park, new york
"Was on time. explain everything to me. nice/polite."
barbara Z.
slingerlands, new york
joanne H.
scotia, new york
"technician was great, but the problem still exists. I will have the technicians here for the third time next week for the same problem. Getting a little frustrated."
pavlo Z.
ballston lake, new york
"The technician was polite, very informative and gave suggestions on how to keep the system in good order"
carol B.
albany, new york
"Very pleasant, timely service."
julie Z.
waterford, new york
ken J.
schenectady, new york
lynne B.
scotia, new york
"Efficient and knowledgeable. Brandon, Sales, was very thorough. Rusty and Kyle were very good at the work they did."
alan F.
scotia, new york
"Matt always does a good job."
patricia C.
saratoga springs, new york
"The person who did the service was very good and very informative."
steve T.
mechanicville, new york
"On time, professional, cleaned up after yourselves. Knowledgeable and got the job done."
thomas H.
slingerlands, new york
"Timely and courteous,"
gerald H.
clifton park, new york
"They were more thorough than anyone has ever been before."
michael D.
middleburg, new york
"My wife dealt with the phone call.The tech never showed but called to let her know how to figure out what it would cost to do the vent cleaning."
edward C.
latham, new york
victor B.
halfmoon, new york
annette K.
latham, new york
"Prompt service and quickly got the job done."
carol M.
porters corners, new york
"Very professional and knowledgeable"
lance J.
scotia, new york
"Did no service water heater"
patricia S.
clifton park, new york
mirja B.
albany, new york
"Got several different calls from the office and the plumber regarding what needed to be done before they come out. Never received an estimate then when I followed up I got an RJ Down doesnt do this kind of work text. Absolute waste of time"
meena L.
glenville, new york
"I would have rated higher but Connor was unfriendly and clearly unhappy to be there. He did not introduce himself and we had to ask before he would do so. Other than that all was fine."
deborah R.
albany, new york
"On time, very thorough and great communicator"
robert D.
mechanicville, new york
james G.
gansevoort, new york
"Seems everything is working well and the tech and salesperson (Sean) worked well and explained anything they discussed."
aleta K.
waterford, new york
"Prompt, professional"
fredrick W.
ballston spa, new york
"Tanner and Sam did an outstanding job when they decided my furnace. They were extreme!y professional and courteous a real credit to Roland J Down service team"
dan W.
ballston spa, new york
"Very thorough!"
larry F.
clifton park, new york
"Answers all my questions."
anthony A.
clifton park, new york
bernard H.
schenectady, new york
nancy K.
gansevoort, new york
"Quite personable, prompt and proficient!"
william S.
schenectady, new york
martin C.
saratoga springs, new york
john young Y.
schenectady, new york
tom B.
delmar, new york
"Ernie was very conscientious and took the time to carefully explain what he would be doing."
anthony D.
loudonville, new york
mary M.
burnt hills, new york
"Chris & Jeff were knowledgeable, thorough, courteous and professional."
cheryl C.
loudonville, new york
"They showed up timely and fixed my problem efficiently."
susan T.
saratoga, new york
"Very good"
darleen S.
voorheesville, new york
"Happy that Sean came the same day I called. He explained what was wrong and had a plan to get this fixed."
ann C.
clifton park, new york
"professional, friendly, helpful and gladly answered any questions I had."
marjorie D.
johnstown, new york
"very professional"
kurt H.
ballston spa, new york
"Prompt, efficient, polite."
patrick D.
clifton park, new york
john M.
voorheesville, new york
gregory L.
schenectady, new york
henry B.
delmar, new york
"on time, worked quickly helpful answer to questions"
edward P.
schenectady, new york
"Prompt-efficient - knew what he was doing and explained what was going on and repair that would have to be done"
mary N.
schenectady, new york
"both technicians were friendly and explained if I had questions"
ron F.
delmar, new york
"Appt. was between 2-4 pm. No call occurred, no show. Had rearranged schedule with doctor to fit your appt. ---- very angry at no show"
marian D.
burnt hills, new york
"Tanner was very efficient and very friendly"
mary N.
saratoga springs, new york
"Its taken me awhile to reply because I dont like being put in a position of complaining. The techs, Rick, Justine, Steve, James & Rusty were good to deal with. Your salesman Eddie is not. Common refrain from techs when I did not know scheduling didnt Eddie call you? He didnt communicate with workers or me. I have had an ongoing conversation with Eddie re: $189.39 chug on my credit card bill for Aug. 12, 2021 for initial service call, which I was told would be eliminated if I bought heating system. Eddie insists he deducted $200 from Invoice, but there is no deduction on my invoice. Called Eddie 9/20/21 and told him unit was warm to the touch. No call back. 9/26/21. 5am the house was 81 degrees and everything was off. Tech Adam came to house and said unit was wired wrong. Holding my breath for when we turn unit on when it gets cold."
robert H.
wilton, new york
hari K.
albany, new york
jayne C.
ballston spa, new york
winifred M.
clifton park, new york
"Tech was helpful, answered my questions, did a thorough job in a timely manner."
adrian L.
rexford, new york
richard W.
albany, new york
john T.
clifton park, new york
daniel B.
greenfield, new york
gloria P.
schenectady , new york
"Fray was punctual, friendly, worked quickly and neatly. He explained every each step along the way."
mrs shankar S.
clifton park, new york
"Mohammed did a phenomenal job with the service call. He patiently explained everything we need to do going forward and took care of all necessary repairs."
karl B.
latham, new york
"The technician solved the problem we reported: water puddling at the bottom of the heating unit."
kim H.
corinth, new york
"The tech fixed the problem and explained things well"
sheila A.
troy, new york
arlene S.
schoharie, new york
"This young man was very professional. He arrived on time and was polite and thorough and seemed very knowledgeable . He resolved the problem."
allan G.
mechanicville, new york
"I always leave room for improvement!"
susan H.
saratoga, new york
dwayne C.
rensselaer, new york
tom A.
clifton park, new york
"Chris and Ben were professional, confident, and finished the job promptly,."
marina M.
scotia, new york
"in the next few days Ill let you know if everything is ok because we had cool air coming from the duck after I hired the thermostattwe got hot air ty"
paul S.
scotia, new york
nancy N.
clifton park, new york
"He arrived on time and was very efficient. Gave his name and even changed the filter for me."
nicholas S.
watervliet, new york
patrick S.
rensselaer, new york
jean A.
clifton park, new york
"Very knowledgeable and friendly staff."
sajid R.
latham, new york
anthony G.
schenectady, new york
"They replaced my heating system and Mike / Kyle did a very professional job on it. They cleaned the space after they were done. Good job guys!!"
jeremy Z.
albany, new york
"It took almost 2 weeks to get a technician out to the property and that is a frustratingly long time"
joan J.
clifton park, new york
marybeth K.
slingerlands, new york
"Gene and Ryan were professional and knowledgeable."
robert P.
niskayuna, new york
"Service rep was very knowledgable"
marjorie A.
schenectady, new york
"Steve was very helpful and knowledgable. He answered our questions and determined the problem with our furnace and fixed it."
thomas F.
saratoga, new york
"Techs were punctual and friendly."
sandra O.
latham, new york
daniel L.
ballston spa, new york
"The technician was very professional"
chip S.
ballston lake, new york
"He came on time and explained what he did. He also wore a mask."
mary F.
ballston lake, new york
"Techs were very courteous, punctual informative and tidy-great job"
robert H.
wilton, new york
kathleen E.
ballston spa, new york
"Very satisfied"
mr pashley P.
johnstown, new york
"Technician was professional, informative and competent."
mike M.
saratoga springs, new york
anothony M.
fort edward, new york
russell R.
middleburgh, new york
"They were very good."
steven R.
glenmont, new york
"Tech serviced the furnace as needed and knew what was required."
jeanette H.
mechanicville, new york
"Efficient and thorough"
steven S.
rensselaer, new york
"Professional. Knew his products"
helen P.
niskayuna, new york
karen S.
clifton park, new york
"This particular technician was very thorough and explained everything in detail. He did the best tune-up to my system that I have ever had."
richard H.
albany, new york
"Furnace is now running fine."
adrian A.
saratoga springs, new york
"excellent work"
ted L.
ravena, new york
steve F.
saratoga springs, new york
"completed repair as promised"
michael K.
ballston spa, new york
"Prompt courteous and professional service. The prices are outrageous though."
faith K.
amsterdam, new york
"Service person called to notify us when he'd be arriving. Was on time. Extremely polite and went immediately to work. Completed his work with no problems and was done in no time at all."
elsie K.
schenectady, new york
"I had forgotten he was even coming, but since he had the company truck, I let him in. He completed the annual inspection and found no problems, so I am satisfied."
roxanne T.
cambridge, new york
"Called before arrival, explained everything to us."
alice C.
latham, new york
"The technician was very good, courteous and knowledgeable."
robert R.
round lake, new york
susan R.
latham, new york
"Everything was taken care of"
bo Y.
granville, new york
"The technicians were on time, pleasant, efficient and knowledgable."
jean L.
latham, new york
thomas S.
schenectady, new york
"Richard, the Technician, was very polite, respectful, informative and efficient. He even took a follow-up call the next day with our questions. Appreciated that even though you folks were short-handed and very busy, you managed to squeeze us in so we did not have to go without water for the night. We also want to note here how helpful and friendly Beth was when we reported the leak. She also took time to schedule our annual furnace cleaning appointment. In addition, when we called the next day, Holly put us in contact with the technician in a short time frame so that our questions could be addressed. Thank you everyone."
janet C.
glenville, new york
"Very good guys. I appreciate your company very much."
rrtec L.
amsterdam, new york
"Edward Roloson is fantastic to work with. He is efficient, insures excellence in all regards and has a very pleasant personality. He is easy to reach out to. He keeps me fully informed.Your technicians did an excellent installation. an excellent ,"
jeannine M.
scotia, new york
john village apts A.
hudson, new york
"Technician was right on time, friendly and polite."
william B.
schenectady, new york
geri K.
ballston spa, new york
mary adams A.
troy, new york
amanda H.
albany, new york
"Friendly, knowledgeable, fast"
scott P.
clifton park, new york
john C.
voorheesville, new york
"Plumber arrived 30 minutes after appt window"
gloria H.
gloversville, new york
edwin C.
gansevoort, new york
"Very professional and courteous service"
steven D.
warrensburg, new york
"Kyle is fantastic."
jack/amy B.
clifton park, new york
"I was able to change the appointment time with no notice. Technician was on time and professional."
clifford L.
saratoga springs, new york
"mike did an excellent job >represents the company well<"
linda R.
loudonville, new york
"Good service. Professional."
mary lou H.
albany, new york
"Clint was very polite and very thorough. He finally got my furnace running. I will request him if possible every time I need service,"
paul C.
menands, new york
"Clean,neat and personable"
patrica A.
albany, new york
frank C.
ballston spa, new york
"Prompt and professional"
michele R.
saratoga springs, new york
"He came here when we needed, wore a mask, was quick, and fixed the problem."
salvatore C.
mechanicville, new york
john R.
saratoga, new york
"The service was excellent and neat ."
francis P.
hagaman, new york
nancy P.
waterford, new york
"He seem to be interested in what he was doing."
eastern united metho M.
schenectady, new york
charles C.
glenville, new york
"Service was respectable, friendly and attentive. The two technicians were the best. They explained what they were doing and were careful with our possessions. Loved them."
holly B.
niskayuna, new york
susan j. R.
rexford, new york
"I know service, rotating equipment, service contracts, and I liked Adams presentation. I was respected, he was brief."
carol M.
clifton park, new york
mark G.
gansevoort, new york
"James the technician was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions durning this service. He was personable and professional."
brett W.
scotia, new york
"Very polite, quick, and efficient."
david T.
gansevoort, new york
kevin H.
canaan, new york
"Grant and Mike came out to fix our furnace at 11pm. That alone rates a 10 in my book. But beyond that, they were both so professional and personable, that it made a bad situation (broken furnace) almost enjoyable. They diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it up while explaining everything so clearly. Great experience."
jeannine L.
cohoes, new york
"technician was quick and effiecent."
elaine B.
schenectady, new york
laura K.
rensselaer, new york
"Thermostat was not working and the technician installed a temporary thermostat until a new one could be ordered. They came a few hours after I called the problem in."
joseph jr J.
menands, new york
"Not Requested technician, but the person who came was VERY polite and did a nice job"
pamela W.
voorheesville, new york
"Always excellent service!"
paul O.
troy, new york
"you tech was very good"
kenneth D.
clifton park, new york
"Technicians are always good to us, and are knowledgeable, prompt, and efficient."
jim lori humiston H.
queensbury, new york
terry W.
niskayuna, new york
barbara B.
scotia, new york
richard K.
clifton park, new york
"On time service and knowledgeable"
susan (for emmett) t.
latham, new york
"The technicians were polite, took care to protect floors, and quietly went about their job without disrupting our household."
edward W.
watervliet, new york
colleen D.
clifton park, new york
"The technician was very honest. He didnt know how to remedy the problem with out discussing it with the manager."
tony B.
albany, new york
"On time, speedy service."
linda M.
saratoga springs, new york
"Tech didnt seem confident"
william M.
halfmoon, new york
laura S.
gloversville, new york
"very efficient and detailed service cal"
lisa I.
albany, new york
shari L.
delanson, new york
"We were told we were going to have a service call on Sun 10/3 for our hot water heater not working. Called 4 times to inquire when the tech was coming. He finally called after 1pm on Sunday after waiting since Saturday at 11am and told us he is overbooked and not coming."
robin M.
saratoga springs, new york
"The service person was excellent. Very thorough, knowledgeable and personable. We would like to have him continue to do our services."
sandeep M.
niskayuna, new york
donald B.
ganesvoort, new york
"We had no problems"
henry H.
albany, new york
"While technician was prompt and courteous , it was somewhat difficult to get information from him and write up did not detail info on rusting of burners. Also most of my answers to the following questions do not reflect my recent furnace checkup but other interactions with personnel form the office"
concetta V.
latham, new york
ken S.
troy, new york
"The technician was not experienced in sump pumps. We were experiencing a flooded basement and we really needed someone with more knowledge in that area. Kenny, was very nice, polite, and extremely honest with us. We appreciated his help, as he was able to get the pump working. It was also a weekend (Saturday) and he told us this was his first time on call. He consulted his supervisor and advised us to call for another technician who was more experienced with sump pumps."
paul F.
scotia, new york
"Chris explained what he would do, & asked if I had any needs or concerns."
susan jj. R.
rexford, new york
"Adam was very thorough, worked quietly and deliberately, asked a few questions but stayed with his job."
harold S.
scotia, new york
"He didn't check to see if my furnace worked after he was finished. Also, he left to get a nozzle for the furnace and took about an hour before he got back (he said he was only 5 minutes away. The furnace did not work when I turned it on. I am waiting for a call from a supervisor (Which I called and ask for call today 10/4) and have not received a call."
joseph B.
mechanicville, new york
michele D.
latham, new york
stephen S.
albany, new york
"Courteous and knowledgeable"
daren R.
rexford, new york
christine B.
scotia, new york
"Tanner Wolfe was very professional and we were pleased with his service."
george C.
watervliet, new york
"Very nice tech."
maryann F.
ganesvoort, new york
"James was very professional and very knowledgeable"
robert G.
troy, new york
richard C.
ballston lake, new york
"On time and did thorough job of checking everything, showing failing part, and how to fix/repair/replace"
william jr N.
clifton park, new york
christine C.
scotia, new york
"the only problem i had was after they left i smelled gas. Thinking it was the new pilot was smelling. The next morning i smelled gas so i called at 8:45, then at 2 more times up until 7:21 . one women hung up on me. One said i was a priority put me on top of the list . That was in the early afternoon. Finally the last women told me he would be there in the pm. yes the piolet light was not screwed on all the way. i don't like talking to someone out of state. ALL and all it was fixed and i feel bad for the new service guy he worked hard."
nicholas C.
saratoga springs, new york
"He found problem quickly and repaired it in minutes"
john G.
niskayuna, new york
barbara F.
saratoga springs, new york
"Elijah and Eric did a great job!"
maurice G.
schenectady, new york
"the tune up was completed very much to my satisfaction in a timely and professional manner by Tanner the technition ."
tim R.
saratoga springs, new york
"Knew the problem right away."
gina C.
selkirk, new york
"Employee was very courteous and knowledgeable"
don S.
ballston spa, new york
"People I dealt with were very knowledgable, pleasant, and professional."
david H.
saratoga springs, new york
scott D.
northville, new york
"Technician very professional and knowledgeable shared information in regards to service provided"
ralph N.
rotterdam, new york
"provided the necessary services - technician answered all my concerns"
barbara A.
slingerlands, new york
"Technician arrived on time. He was professional, thorough and pleasant."
catherine P.
schenectady, new york
"Heat was serviced, problem was found, solution was offered, however technician never called ahead of coming as we were told he would. He didn't introduce himself, didn't update us as he was working as he went in and out of house.. Didn't tell us he broke somthing in machine while repairing ( I was only told when I asked how he was doing). He didn't really speak to me unless I spoke to him...it wasn't until brought back up at about 730pm that I knew what was going on ( back up tech explained what problem was, was friendly and courteous). Was here from just before 4 until 8 pm and only was updated what problem was at 730 when back up arrived who just happen to have been to our house last year and was great. Just need better communication, i didn't like not being updated at least once especially when it was getting late."
randolph F.
gansevoort, new york
"The technician, Steven, was excellent."
edward W.
albany, new york
dianne T.
schuylerville, new york
james S.
burnt hills, new york
"He was very courteous and polite. He worked very hard to find the problem as to why our furnace was not turning on.It turned out to the circuit breaker to the furnace was accidentally in the off position."
micheal K.
albany, new york
"Kid was very Professional"
douglas S.
schoharie, new york
"We were very pleased with the technician. I think his name was Matt. He worked diligently trying to fix our issue."
joan A.
scotia, new york
"Tech later than expected. One error in calculation"
robert K.
clifton park, new york
"Service and technician was very food, but technician showed up forty minutes later than the scheduled time slot."
anxhela R.
latham, new york
"We always have a great experience with RJD. Mike was punctual, professional and answered questions with ease and patience."
philip A.
ballston lake, new york
"Tech was on time, pleasant, efficient."
charles L.
waterford, new york
"Tanner did more then the usual guys do"
paul B.
rotterdam, new york
dave W.
troy, new york
carmen M.
niskayuna, new york
patricia s.
cohoes, new york
"I felt very confident, It was a big underaking. Gene and Ryan were very helpful,and understanding to my questions. Cleaned everything up when job was completed."
jean F.
clifton park, new york
garry K.
mechanicville, new york
larry B.
saratoga springs, new york
"Technician was very courteous and professional."
hana P.
schenectady, new york
"Very little verbal communication by technician about his service"
keith R.
schenectady, new york
"Technician was excellent. However, he was surprised that it was a crawlspace despite the fact I informed the agent when I made the appointment. Also, no one called in advance to say that the technician was on his way as you have always done in the past."
henry H.
hadley, new york
"on time...worked well"
sarah W.
schenectady, new york
jane G.
clifton park, new york
"Technician arrived, was organized and worked as quickly as possible."
george H.
albany, new york
"On time; finished job quickly,. Relatively affordable."
william D.
mechanicville, new york
"Tech arrived on time and was friendly and efficient."
joe P.
altamont, new york
keith L.
albany, new york
"helpful information provided by technician, he felt very knowledgeable"
joyce W.
ballston spa, new york
"tech knew what he was doing. Very polite and curtious. explained all he did."
ralph M.
ballston lake, new york
"The technicians were very polite and explained all that they had done with the service call."
roger M.
albany, new york
"Very polite & explianed what they had done."
fred M.
glenville, new york
"Both plumbers did a good job"
joseph T.
clifton park, new york
carol L.
albany, new york
dianne B.
rotterdam, new york
david B.
scotia, new york
"Very Satisfied"
joe R.
loudonville, new york
"Matt the technician was very efficient and answered my questions."
dolores C.
amsterdam, new york
christine K.
scotia, new york
"Service was competent and complete. Service person arrived outside the promised time window."
marie P.
clifton park, new york
mariette F.
ballston lake, new york
charles I.
ballston spa, new york
"Had no issues with service provided..Answered my questions. Both reps easy to talk with."
phil C.
ballston lake, new york
lloyd S.
clifton park, new york
karlean N.
schenectady, new york
"Excellent service...Jeremy was one of the best techs I've ever hadprofessional..answered my question , explained what he was doing and why."
tom R.
clifton park, new york
"The technician ended the visit with a list of proposed part replacements. He said i would get a summary email of the visit and recommendations. Five days later I have not received the email from the office."
roland B.
glenville, new york
"Grant is an outstanding service technician and representative of Roland J. Down. Very thorough, personable, willing to go the extra mile to answer questions and do a thorough job. Restores one's faith in our young technical workers and company support of them."
brett L.
schenectady, new york
"Professional, knowledgeable, only slightly hard sell."
mary C.
s westerlo, new york
"Everyone was prompt, courteous and professional."
carolyn B.
clifton park, new york
"The men were not able to complete the job because your snake is not strong enough."